blog content ©Cloud World Llc-all rights reserved

please note: some content is otherwise copyrighted, please contact us at: to inquire about permissions.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Spur award winners, Robert W. Larson, Jayne McKay and poet John Duncklee

Robert W. Larson is retired as Professor of History at the University of Northern Colorado, Greeley. He received the Non-fiction Biography Spur award for Gall: Lakota War Chief. (University of Oklahoma Press) This first-ever scholarly biography focuses on the actions Gall took during his final years on the reservation, unraveling his last fourteen years to better understand his previous forty.
John Dunklee received his Poetry Spur award for "El Corrido de Antonio Beltran" from Open Range: Poetry of the Reimagined West. (Ghost Road Press)